Dropbox Trial

  1. Dropbox Free Trial Space

When your Dropbox Plus or Dropbox Professional trial expires: Dropbox keeps deleted versions of your files for 30 days, in case you change your mind. If you're over your downgraded storage quota, Dropbox will stop syncing your files. Click to see full answer Likewise, people ask, do files on Dropbox expire? Probax’s integration for Dropbox adds backup, archival and independent ransomware recovery capabilities to the popular cloud storage and collaboration solution for businesses. Retain customer data as secure, air-gapped restore points according to a schedule and criteria you choose.

Cancel a Dropbox trial

  • A jury found Russian hacker Yevgeniy Nikulin guilty for breaching the internal networks of LinkedIn, Dropbox, and Formspring back in 2012 and then selling their user databases on the black market.
  • Sign in to dropbox.com with your admin account. Click Admin console in the left sidebar. Click Billing in the left sidebar. At the bottom of the page, click Cancel your trial.

If you signed up for a free trial on a computer, you can cancel the trial on dropbox.com. To do so:

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com.
  2. Click your avatar (profile picture or initials) in the top-right corner.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click the Plan tab.
  5. Click Manage plan.
  6. Click Cancel trial.
  7. Click I still want to downgrade.
  8. Select a reason for canceling.
  9. Click I still want to downgrade.

You’ll receive an email confirmation that your free trial has been canceled. If you signed up with a credit card, your plan will be downgraded to Dropbox Basic at the end of your trial period. If you signed up with PayPal, your trial will end and your plan will be downgraded immediately.

Download

Note: If you signed up for your free trial on a mobile device, you’ll need to cancel the trial from your mobile app store or device settings.

Terms of the free trial

When you signed up for your free Dropbox trial, you received an email from [email protected] with the terms of the trial subscription, including the length of the trial. If you don’t see it in your inbox, check your spam folder. You can also find the terms of the trial on the billing page of your account settings.

Global posting shipping. If you cancel your free trial before it ends, you won’t be charged for the plan. When you cancel a free trial:

  • Your account will be downgraded to a free Dropbox Basic plan. If you signed up with a credit card, your account will be downgraded at the end of the trial period. If you signed up with PayPal, your account will be downgraded immediately.
  • You’ll retain access to all your files and folders, as well as any content that was shared with you.
  • Your account will be limited to the 2 GB storage quota of Dropbox Basic. If you exceed that limit, your account will stop syncing to your devices.
  • You’ll be able to recover deleted files and restore earlier versions of files for 30 days.

Check that your cancellation has been processed

Once you cancel your Dropbox free trial, you’ll receive a confirmation email from [email protected]. If you don’t see it in your inbox, check your spam folder. You can also check the plan page of your account settings to confirm your plan has been downgraded to Basic.

If you were charged for a Dropbox subscription

If your free trial ended and you have been charged for a subscription, you can downgrade to a free Dropbox Basic account by canceling your current subscription. Your account will be downgraded at the end of your billing cycle.

If you tried to cancel your trial before it ended but were charged for a subscription, check your support options for more help.

Solve issues with canceling a free trial

What to know first

  • Deleting or uninstalling the Dropbox app from your phone or computer doesn’t end your free trial or delete your account, it only removes the app.
  • Canceling the free trial doesn’t remove the Dropbox app from your phone or computer, it only downgrades your account to a free Basic plan.

Check your next billing date
You can view your past and future billing dates on the billing page of your account settings at dropbox.com/account/billing.

Find your Dropbox account email
If you have a Dropbox charge on your billing statement, but you don’t remember which email account you signed up with, you can look up the charge using this transaction ID tool.
Learn more about looking up Dropbox credit card charges.

Find your current Dropbox plan
If you’re not sure what type of account you have right now, sign in to dropbox.com and go to https://www.dropbox.com/account/plan.

Refunds

In most cases, Dropbox doesn’t issue refunds. To avoid being charged in the future, cancel your current subscription and downgrade to a free Basic account. If you think there’s been an error in billing, please check your support options for more help.

Note: When you cancel a subscription, the cancellation will take effect at the end of your current billing cycle. To check or change your billing cycle, visit the billing page in your account settings.

To cancel your Dropbox subscription:

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com.
  2. Click your avatar (profile picture or initials) in the top-right corner.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click Plan.
  5. Click Cancel plan at the bottom of the page.
    • If you don’t see Cancel plan, you may have purchased Dropbox on your mobile device. If so, you’ll need to cancel your plan from the app store on your device.
  6. Select a reason for canceling.
  7. Click Continue canceling. You’ll receive an email confirmation that your subscription has been canceled.

Check that your downgrade has been processed

If you downgrade at dropbox.com, you’ll receive an email confirmation with the subject line 'Dropbox Plan will not renew' from [email protected]pbox.com.

If you downgrade through your mobile app store, you may receive an email from that provider. If you don’t, we recommend contacting their support team.

To confirm your downgrade on dropbox.com, go to the Billing tab in your account settings and click Change next to Billing period. You should see a notification titled 'Plan downgrade scheduled.'

What to know about downgrading

When you cancel a paid Dropbox plan, the change may not be immediately reflected on your Dropbox account. You’ll be downgraded to Basic at the end of your current billing cycle (monthly or yearly) and you won’t be charged again.

When you downgrade to a Basic account, you won’t lose access to any of your files and folders stored in Dropbox. However, you’ll be limited to 2 GB of storage space. If you exceed the storage quota of your Basic account, Dropbox will stop syncing files to your devices.

Solve issues with downgrading

What to know first

  • Deleting the Dropbox app from your computer or phone doesn’t cancel your Dropbox plan or delete your Dropbox account.
  • Letting the credit card you were using to pay for Dropbox expire doesn’t cancel your Dropbox plan or necessarily stop you from getting charged. Your bank could have automatically transferred payments to your new card. We recommend contacting your bank.

Check your billing dates

You can view your past and future billing dates on the billing page of your account settings at dropbox.com/account/billing.

Find your Dropbox account email

Cancel dropbox free trial

If you have a Dropbox charge on your billing statement, but you don’t remember which email account you signed up with, you can look the charge up using this transaction ID tool.

Check your current Dropbox plan

If you’re not sure what type of account you have right now, sign in to Dropbox and go to https://www.dropbox.com/account/plan.

Refunds and support

If you have an issue with your account or think there’s been a billing error, please check your support options for more help.

Dropbox Free Trial Space

Learn more about refunds or how to request a refund from iTunes.